Liebster Award! Thank you, GODisms!

20140413-131209A hearty THANK YOU to GODisms (GODisms.wordpress.com), the lovely blog I’ve been following whose author nominated my blog for the Liebster Award.

Yes, I’m a lame brain and am just now accepting the award, even though I was nominated way back on 4/04/14. Thankfully, GODisms is a forgiving soul and didn’t rescind my nomination!

As GODisms so eloquently explained on her blog:

The word Liebster is German and means dearest or lovely. The award is given to up and coming blogs with 200 or less followers.”

“It’s a great way for fellow bloggers to pat each other on the back, meet new bloggers and publicize their site to the general public.”

In accordance with the rules, if I wish to accept this distinguished award, which I do, I must perform as follows: Create a Post Containing The Following Information:

  • Link Back to the Blog that nominated you
  • Nominate 5-11 bloggers who have less than 200 followers
  • Answer Questions posted by you from your nominator
  • Share 11 random facts about yourself
  • Create 11 Questions for your nominees to answer
  • Contact your nominees and let them know you’ve nominated them

My Answers to GODisms Questions:

  1. Who or what influences you?
    • God … and sometimes, my husband
  2. If you could talk to one famous person that has died who would it be and why?
    • Jesus … because He’s the most prolific man to ever walk the earth, in my opinion
  3.  Name a place you would love to visit.
    • Israel
  4. Name 3 hobbies you do.
    • Write stories
    • Write poetry
    • Help out at church
  5. What do you do for fun?
    • My hobbies, above are what I do for fun. But I also like to travel and draw.
  6. If you could do anything and money was not a problem, what would it be and why?
    • Travel the world, meeting new people. Because everybody has something they can teach me, and I’d like to believe I, too, could be a positive influence on them!
  7. What’s the craziest thing you have ever done?
    • I would lose my position as a ministry leader, if I confessed it. Let’s just say, it was in my youth (so it doesn’t count, right?)
  8. Coffee or Tea?
    • I drink coffee a lot more frequently, but I love flavored tea!
  9. Camping or Hotel?
    • Hotel, but I don’t mind if it’s surrounded by trees! I’ll even sleep with the window open!
  10. Name 3 three words that describe your life:
    • Complicated
    • Full
    • Blessed
  11. What made you start blogging?
    • My husband said he heard a message from God that I needed to blog. Sounds crazy, but Ed’s never said anything like that before, so I decided to give it a try!

Questions for My Nominees:

  1. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?
  2. What scares you?
  3. What is the biggest lesson you’ve learned about life over the past ten years?
  4. If you could only pick one type of food to eat for the rest of your life, what would it be?
  5. What’s your favorite season, and why?
  6. Most disgusting food you’ve ever tried:
  7. How long have you known your longest-lasting friend?
  8. Do you believe in ghosts?
  9. Are you a night-owl or an early bird?
  10. What is the title of your favorite blog post (that you’ve written)?
  11. What made you decide to start blogging?

 11 facts about me:

  1. I have two moms, two dads, two step-moms, one step-dad, and a mother-in-law (lots of parents). I’m adopted and just found my birth family, so now I have an abundance of people I call “folks!”
  2. I love the sound of the cello, but I don’t know how to play it (someday, maybe)
  3. I’m writing a Magical Realism novel called Unsung Lyrics
  4. I’ve almost completed the first book in my Holy Cow Children’s Picture Book Series, called Antonio’s New World.
  5. I love having coffee with friends!
  6. I love Jesus Christ!
  7. I have six amazing kids
  8. I have a degree in interior design, which I don’t use
  9. I love vegetables!
  10. I like meat too, but especially In-N-Out Burgers!
  11. I struggle with where to put commas

I NOMINATED THE FOLLOWING BLOGS FOR THE LIEBSTER AWARD!!

http://puritywaves.wordpress.com/ (Divine Poetic Whispers)

http://theartisticchristian.wordpress.com/ (The Artistic Christian)

http://journeywithdestiny.wordpress.com/ (The Journey)

http://halleygentil.wordpress.com/ (Halley Gentil)

http://citizenpariah.com/ (Citizen Pariah)

THANK YOU to GODisms and to my nominees for giving me some good reads to look forward to each day!

6 thoughts on “Liebster Award! Thank you, GODisms!

Leave a Reply

