“Y” – Great Quotes that Start with “Y”

YOU can complain because roses have thorns, or you can rejoice because thorns have roses.

ZIGGY

* * * * *

You 4

* * * * *

YOU can’t live a perfect day without doing something for someone who will never be able to repay you.

John Wooden

* * * * *

YOU 1

 * * * * *

YOU don’t just stumble into the future. You create your own future.

Roger Smith

* * * * *

YOU grow up the day you have your first real laugh, at yourself.

Ethel Barrymore

Up Arrow

YES! I LOVE THAT ONE!

Shawny Lou

* * * * *

YOU 5

* * * * *

YOUR talent is God’s gift to you. What you do with it is your gift back to God.

Leo Buscaglia

 

7 thoughts on ““Y” – Great Quotes that Start with “Y”

  1. I loved the quote saying that you cannot believe in yourself if you compare yourself to others. I seem to spend my life doing that, and that was a great reminder that I need to stop myself from always drawing comparisons. It’s just counterproductive.

    Like

    • Celine, that one struck me as well. Comparing ourselves to others can be a never ending battle. I’m learning that God never intended for us to do that. Reminding myself of that truth helps me to stop beating myself up when I start to question myself!
      Be blessed …
      Shawny Lou

      Like

    • 🙂 Thanks, Shelly! I was wondering if anybody caught the little “Shawny Lou Quote” which I through into the mix!
      Hope you’re heading into a fabulous weekend and thanks for reading.

      Like

Leave a Reply

